2011. február 16., szerda

Available to pre-order now: Zsolt Sőrés Ahad - "Ahad's Masters Garden III. (2007-2009): The Harmonian Blues"


"Ahad's Masters Garden III: The Harmonian Blues" is a new double CD co-released by AudioTong and Fourth Dimension Records.

These two discs capture Budapest's prolific and versatile musician, Zsolt Sőrés, in a fully tranced-out fug that draws not only from his background in rock music but also his strong leanings towards the avant-garde and improvisation partly formed by being classically-trained yet never content to remain as such.

In turn, we are treated to some near-mystical and transcendental journeys through a contemporary psychedelia at once recalling Taj Mahal Travellers and the spaceward-bound forays of early Pink Floyd and Can as well as Runzelstirn & Gurgelstock with their grizzled Dadaism and Lee Ranaldo's expansive and drone-bound guitar textures.

Inspired by Fourier's Harmonian Opera and several quotations by Hakim Bey, Sőrés' has here created an album that resonates with depth of a nature rarely found these days.

CD1 contents:

1. "Gone To Croatan" - Live solo 2007 9:49
2. On The Top Of Darwin Tillite - Climb the Aztec Siltstone 10:06
3. Onyx River 5:24
4. In The Dry Valleys 4:48
5. The Sands Are Running Out 3:56
6. Potlatch on the Beach of the Dirty Little Hoare Pond - The Heart Of The Poet 23:00

CD2 contents:

7. Lessness (a Meeting with Godot) 52:59

Music composed by Zsolt Sőrés aka Ahad
Performed by Desert Chaos feat. Ahad

Music copyright Zsolt Sőrés Ahad (C) 2011

Available for pre-orders now for 15 EUR (shipping included, discs will be sent on March 1st):

Nincsenek megjegyzések:

Megjegyzés küldése